العربية

Careem promo codes across the Gulf

Reviewed by Fadi NasserUpdated

Quick answer

Careem codes are set per country. Right now we track 3 live offers across 1 country; the UAE has the most (3). Pick your country below for the strongest code there.

CountryBest offer nowEvidenceLive offers
UAECareem Plus: unlimited free food delivery for AED 19 a monthStore deal3

Careem started as a ride-hailing app and has grown into a super app that also delivers food and groceries and holds money in its Careem Pay wallet. For coupon hunters, the interesting part is Careem Food, which in our records runs in the UAE only: thousands of restaurants in Dubai, with service extending to Abu Dhabi and Al Ain.

The saving Careem itself publishes is not a code but a subscription. Careem Plus costs AED 19 a month and removes food delivery fees, and Careem says its benefits work alongside promo codes on food and groceries. This page explains how those two fit together, as read on 18 October 2026.

Careem UAE

Careem delivery, returns and payment by country

CountryFree delivery fromDelivery feeReturnsCash on deliveryTabbyTamara
UAE––––––

Amounts are in each country’s currency, from the store’s own pages. “–” means the store doesn’t publish it.

Chart: live Careem offers per Gulf country, split by evidence level
Live offers by evidence level in each country.

Top Careem codes in each country

CountryCodeOfferEvidenceLast checked
UAECAE50% off Careem Food ordersUnverified
UAE50OFFUp to 50% off Careem offersUnverified

Up to three codes per country, strongest evidence first. Each country page lists every code with its terms and a how-to.

How Careem codes work

Our records hold two reported Careem codes and one offer published by Careem. Both codes are listed for the app, for all customers, and both are instant discounts that show up in the basket before you pay. One is described as 50% off Careem Food orders, with no minimum spend stated, although the listing warns that an unstated cap may apply. The other is described more loosely as up to 50% off Careem offers in the UAE, without any detailed terms at all.

Each code comes from a single coupon listing site, not from Careem, so the descriptions are the listing's words rather than official terms. The published offer is Careem Plus, a monthly subscription that brings unlimited free food delivery along with member-only discounts. Careem's own food page says Plus benefits can be used together alongside promo codes and other discounts on food and grocery orders, which is unusual: on many delivery apps a subscription and a code compete, but here they are meant to stack. Careem is a multi-service app, so make sure the code you use is meant for food rather than another Careem service.

Getting the most from a code here

The simplest way to save on Careem Food is to treat Careem Plus and promo codes as two layers. Plus takes care of delivery: at AED 19 a month, it gives unlimited free food delivery. A code then works on the food itself. Because Careem states that Plus benefits can be combined with promo codes on food and groceries, you do not have to choose between them.

Whether Plus pays for itself depends on how often you order. If you order food several times a month, the delivery fees you avoid may well exceed AED 19, though Careem does not publish its standard delivery fee, so you will need to compare against what the app shows you. The subscription also adds perks on rides, on Quik and on DineOut, so its value can extend beyond food. For the codes, the reported 50% food discount may be capped, so it works best on a basket where half the price would not exceed that cap. Apply the code, then read the discount line: if it is less than half, you have hit a cap.

Delivery and returns across the Gulf

Careem Food is a UAE service in our records. Its official food page covers Dubai, with more than 9,000 restaurants and delivery around the clock, and says it now also reaches Abu Dhabi and Al Ain. We hold no Careem Food facts for Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain or Oman, so we cannot compare delivery across the Gulf the way we do for retailers; for those five countries, every delivery figure is simply not published here.

Within the UAE, Careem does not publish a standard delivery fee or a minimum order for free delivery. The published route to free delivery is Careem Plus at AED 19 a month, which removes food delivery fees without a stated cap on the number of orders. Returns work differently for cooked food than for goods: there is no return window, and the facts we hold do not describe refunds for food you did not like. What Careem does set out is what to do when an order is missing or never arrives: in the app, go to Activities, then Food, open the order and tap Help, and from there call the help centre.

Paying for Careem Food

Careem Food is paid through the app, and the methods its food page lists are cards saved to your Careem account and your Careem Pay wallet balance. Careem Pay is the company's own wallet, so money you hold there can be spent on food without entering card details each time.

Cash on delivery is not mentioned in the facts we hold, and neither is any cash-on-delivery fee. Tabby, Tamara and Apple Pay are also not mentioned for Careem Food. That does not mean they are never available, but they are not part of what Careem published on the page we read. Because the codes are instant discounts, the amount charged to your card or wallet is the total after the discount and after any delivery fee, which Careem Plus subscribers should see as zero. If you rely on a wallet balance, top it up before ordering, because the facts we hold do not describe what happens when the balance falls short of the total.

When a Careem code is rejected

The first thing to check is the service. Careem runs rides, food, groceries and more in one app, and a code meant for one service will not necessarily work on another. Both codes in our records are listed for the app, so entering one on a website or in a different section is unlikely to work. The second check is the terms. One code is described only as up to 50% off Careem offers, with no details, so it may apply to a narrower set of restaurants or orders than the headline suggests.

Third, look at the size of the saving rather than just whether the code is accepted. The 50% food code may carry a cap that the listing does not state, so on a large order the discount can look smaller than expected even though the code worked. Both codes come from a single listing site, so either may stop working without notice. What to try next: confirm you are in the Food section of the app, rebuild the basket, apply the code again and read the discount line. If no code works, Careem Plus still gives free delivery and is the saving Careem publishes.

How to use a Careem code

  1. Open the Careem app and go to Food; the codes we track are listed for the app rather than a website.
  2. Choose a restaurant and add your dishes to the basket.
  3. At checkout, open the promo code option and enter the code, making sure it is a food code rather than one for another Careem service.
  4. Check the basket total: the discount should show before you pay, and if you have Careem Plus, delivery should show as free as well.
  5. Pay with a saved card or your Careem Pay balance and place the order; the discount is instant, not cashback.

Frequently asked questions

Which Gulf countries does Careem serve online?

Careem sells online in UAE, each with its own store and prices in local currency. We list codes and delivery terms for each of these countries separately.

Where are there the most Careem codes right now?

Careem codes are set per country. Right now we track 3 live offers across 1 country; the UAE has the most (3). Pick your country below for the strongest code there.

Can I order Careem Food outside the UAE?

Not in our records. The Careem Food facts we hold cover the UAE only: Dubai, with more than 9,000 restaurants, plus Abu Dhabi and Al Ain. We have no Careem Food information for Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain or Oman, so we cannot say whether codes or Careem Plus apply there.

Is there a minimum order for free delivery on Careem Food?

Not published. Careem does not state a minimum order for free food delivery. The published way to get free delivery is Careem Plus, which costs AED 19 a month and gives unlimited free food delivery. Without Plus, check the delivery fee in the basket before you order.

Can I use a promo code together with Careem Plus?

Yes. Careem's food page says Careem Plus benefits can be used alongside promo codes and other discounts on food and grocery orders. In practice, Plus removes the delivery fee and the code reduces the food price, so the two savings add up rather than cancelling each other out.

Do Careem codes work for existing customers?

Yes, as listed. Both reported Careem codes in our records are described as available to all customers, not only new ones. They are listed for the app. Because they come from a single listing site and one has no detailed terms, test the code in your basket to see what it actually takes off.

Do Careem codes work on the website or only in the app?

In the app, as listed. Both reported codes and the Careem Plus offer are recorded for the Careem app. Careem Food is ordered through the app's Food section, so that is where to enter a code; we have no record of codes that work elsewhere.

Can I pay cash on delivery on Careem Food?

Not published. The payment methods on Careem's food page are saved cards and the Careem Pay wallet balance. Cash on delivery is not mentioned, and neither are Tabby, Tamara or Apple Pay, so plan to pay by card or wallet.

Is there cashback on Careem Food codes?

No. Both codes in our records are instant discounts, so the saving appears in the basket before you pay. Careem Plus is not cashback either; it removes the delivery fee on food orders for subscribers. There is nothing to wait for after the order is placed.

Why did my Careem code fail?

Often because it is meant for a different Careem service or is entered outside the app's Food section. The 50% food code may also hit an unstated cap, which makes the discount look smaller. Codes from listing sites can expire without notice, so if one fails, rely on Careem Plus for free delivery.

Change log